Uncategorized

Christ the King

A week from today… is one of my favorite feast days of the year that falls during Ordinary Time. The Feast of Christ the King is absolutely fantastic and beautiful! I love it. Okay, I’m a little biased, I’ll admit it. After spending time as a postulant with the School Sisters of Christ the King, I developed a devotion to Christ as King.

“He invites us to accept His reign over our minds, our hearts, and wills and lives,” explains Chris Stefanick. “See having a king means you’re not the king, I’m not the king.”

Having Christ as King over my life has been life changing. When I am able to step off the throne of my heart, my life, and die to myself, I allow Christ to sit upon that throne–I allow God, who is perfect, loving, all knowing, and merciful, to sit upon that throne. I have to choose to do this everyday, but when I do, it is truly freeing. It is truly a beautiful, and abundant life.

Back in June, Chris Stefanick posted the below video on YouTube, and I love it! It so well depicts the greatness, and impact, that having Christ as King in our lives can have. Yes, it is hard, but it is so worth it.

I invite you to join me in praying this novena to Christ the King as we approach the feast day and also the end to the year of faith. EWTN also has a great litany to Christ the King on their site as well.

In honor of the feast of Christ the King, I hope to post another couple videos, songs, or pictures during this week as we prepare for the feast!

May Christ reign in your heart and in the hearts of all those you meet this day. Amen.

One thought on “Christ the King

Leave a Reply

